2015-16 Nipper/ Hancock Basketball Sportsmanship Award Winners Honored at Luncheon

Posted on Apr 6 2016 - 4:27pm by Mike Strasinger

L to R – Edwin Brodnax,Hillsboro; Chelsea Burt, CPA; Zell Walker, NCS; Paige Randolph, Goodpasture; Jaret Greer, Goodpasture; Marci Sneed, Ezell-Harding; Evan Ragsdale, CPA; Le’Jzae Davidson, East Nashville Magnet; Keshon Moore, Whites Creek; Not Pictured – Brooke Smith, Cane Ridge; Photos by Mike Strasinger

The Annual A.D. Hancock/Walter Nipper Sportsmanship Awards for basketball were handed out to select high school and collegiate student-athletes today by the Nashville Civitan Club following a luncheon at Swett’s Restaurant.

The awards are given to high school athletes  from Nashville schools that won their region or state basketball titles. Student-athletes from area universities are honored as well.

The High School recipients were Evan Ragsdale, CPA; Jaret Greer, Goodpasture; Edwin Brodnax, Hillsboro; Zell Walker, NCS; Keshon Moore, Whites Creek; Brooke Smith, Cane Ridge; Chelsea Burt, CPA; Le’Jzae, East Nashville Magnet; Marci Sneed, Ezell-Harding; Paige Randolph, Goodpasture.

The College athletes recognized were Jeff Laidig, Belmont; Nathan Mungo,Fisk; Charles Smith, Lipscomb; DeMontez Loman, TSU; Percy Blade, Trevecca; Luke Kornet, Vanderbilt; Sierra Jones, Belmont; Nailah Whitlock, Fisk; Alex Banks, Lipscomb; Imani Davis, TSU; Sarah Raby, Trevecca; Minta Spears, Vanderbilt


Dr. Tamikia White, Coach Lois Donaldson, Roosevelt Sanders, Coach Carlton Battle

Also named were the High School Coaches of the Year –

Girls Coach of the Year – Lois Donaldson, East Nashville Magnet – TSSAA DI-AA State Champions

Boys Coach of the Year – Carlton Battle, Whites Creek, TSSAA State DI-AA Semi-Finalists

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.