All-Region 5-3A Football Awards Announced

Posted on Nov 30 2016 - 12:23pm by Mike Strasinger
Stratford's Terrell Carter and East Nashville's Jacob Phillips

Stratford’s Terrell Carter and East Nashville’s Jacob Phillips – Photo by Mike Strasinger

The football coaches of Region 5-3A are proud to announce the selections for All-Region Awards for the 2016 season.

 This year’s awards include the selection of Most Valuable Player(s) at each position, an All-Region Team, and the selection of an All-Academic Team consisting of the student-athlete on each team with the highest scholastic achievement during the season.

 These student-athletes will be recognized at the Region 5-3A Football Banquet and Awards Ceremony on Monday, December 5, 2016 at the Martin Professional Development Center in Nashville, Tennessee.  The banquet will begin at 6:00 p.m.


Most Valuable Player – T.J. Carter, Stratford; MVP Offense – Jermaine Mason, Goodpasture; MVP Defense – Jacob Phillips, East Nashville

Most Versatile – Kody Crider, Goodpasture

Defensive Line – Jason Evans, Whites Creek; Brad Smith, CPA; Devione Waller, Stratford; Cameron Tompkins, Goodpasture

Linebacker – Jacob Rottero, Greenbrier; Kevon Benson, Goodpasture; James Deaton, CPA

Defensive Back – DeMarquez Trotter, East Nashville. Rod Reed, Stratford; Kenyon Vaughn, Whites Creek; gray McCullough, CPA

Offensive Line – Rooke Young, CPA; Hunter Presley, Greenbrier; Jalen Gupton, Stratford; Tony Chioccio, White House Heritage

Tight End – Zyshaun Simmons, Stratford

Quarterback – Josh Trueheart, Stratford

Offensive Back – Jacob Frazier, Whites Creek; Nick Davis, Greenbrier

Wide Receiver – Nick Desmaris, White House Heritage; Kendle Williams, Whites Creek

Return Specialist – Rondarius Gregory, East Nashville

Punter – Andrew Howard, CPA

Place Kicker – Leonardo Pan, Greenbrier

Coaches of the Year – Maurice Fitzgerald, Stratford; Jerry Joslin, Goodpasture

Assistant Coaches of the Year – Leighton Butler, East Nashville; Ryan Taylor, CPA

ALL-REGION TEAM –  CPA – Joe More,Will Peters, Domenic Ferrari; White House Heritage – Chris Rippy, Preston Sharber; Stratford – Bradley Jones, Kieshawn Gaddes, LaCorey Buchanan, Michael Williams; East Nashville – Dewon Moody, Jayron Letherwood, Jordan Raybon; Greenbrier – Bailey Young, Micah Escue, Cole Matherly; Whites Creek – John Williams, Daniel Yartlett; Goodpasture – Jacob Crocker, Sam McAuley, Wyatt Blessing, Chase Scarboro

ALL-ACADEMIC TEAM – Robert Carpenter, CPA; Connor Lejsek, White House Heritage; Josh Trueheart, Stratford; Brian Thompson, East Nashville; Hunter Presley, Greenbrier; Zachary Drake, Whites Creek; Jack Cannon, Goodpasture


Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.