2017 Nipper/Hancock Football Sportsmanship Award Winners Announced

Posted on Jan 18 2017 - 4:53pm by Mike Strasinger

Front – Darius Hunter, Jr., Logan Casewell, Slater Howard, Back – Patrick Smith, William Phillips, D.J. Thorpe, Josh Swank – Photo by Mike Strasinger

Today, following another amazing luncheon at Swett’s Restaurant the Nashville Civitan Club awarded the 2017 Walter Nipper/A.D. Hancock Football Sportsmanship Awards. The awards go to a member of a high school team or college team in Nashville that won their football region title or better.The student/athlete is chosen by his coach and goes to the player that best demonstrates sportsmanship, character, and dedication.

This years’ winners:

D.J. Thorpe – Cane Ridge

William Phillips – Lipscomb academy

Logan Casewell – MBA

Slater Howard – NCS

Darius Hunter, Jr. – Pearl-Cohn

Josh Swank – Stratford

Patrick Smith – TSU

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.